News‎ > ‎Football News‎ > ‎

Keogh makes panels as DUBS WIN U21 ALL-IRL Final

posted Jun 22, 2011, 2:29 PM by Kevin Brassil
1st May 2010

Best of luck from all at Raheny GAA to DUBS and Eoghan tonight.

Eoghan is just out of minor and is eligible for another 2 seasons at U21

U21s make two changes for All-Ireland final



Dublin under-21 footballers have made two changes in personnel to their starting 15 for the Cadburys All-Ireland U21FC final against Donegal in Kingspan Breffni Park this Saturday evening (7.0).
Both alterations come in the forwards with Mark Coughlan and Robert McCarthy coming into the starting line-up with Barry ORorke and David Quinn (Lucan Sarsfields) losing out on this occasion.
This will be the first starting appearance for McCarthy in the campaign and he is rewarded for the three points he kicked from play after coming on as a sub in the semi-final victory over Roscommon.
There are a number of positional changes in the attack from the way the team started last time out.
Dublin will name their subs from the rest of the panel closer to the day.

DUBLIN (U21FC v Donegal) 
1. Vincent Whelan St Maur’s
2. Eoin Culligan Kilmacud Crokes
3. Rory O’Carroll Kilmacud Crokes
4. Darragh Nelson Ballyboden St Enda’s 
5. Jonny Cooper Na Fianna (captain)
6. James McCarthy Ballymun Kickhams
7. Nicky Devereux Ballinteer St John’s
8. Seán Murray St Brigid’s
9. Cian Mullins St Brigid’s
10. Mark Coughlan Kilmacud Crokes
11. Ted Furman Ballymun Kickhams
12. Gary Sweeney St Sylvester’s
13. Robert McCarthy St Peregrine’s
14. Dean Rock Ballymun Kickhams
15. Ciarán Dorney St Vincent’s

16. Graham Bedford Erin’s Isle
17. Seán McGuinness St Oliver Plunkett’s/Eoghan Ruadh
18. Jonathan McDermott St Patrick’s, Palmerstown
19. Niall Brogan Thomas Davis
20. Ciarán Reddin St Maur’s
21. David Quinn Lucan Sarsfields 
22. Barry O’Rorke Kilmacud Crokes
23. Eoghan Keogh Raheny
24. Luke Keating Cuala
25. Darragh Stapleton St Patrick’s, Palmerstown
26. Gavin McIntyre St Brigid’s
27. David Quinn Na Fianna
28. Gerry Seaver Ballyboughal
29. Eoin Murray St Mary’s, Saggart
30. Lorcan Siwale Erin’s Isle
31. Richard Downey Ballyboughal
32. Alan McCarrick St Brigid’s
33. Colm Larkin Lucan Sarsfields
34. Gavin Dungan Ballyboughal
35. Craig Dias Kilmacud Crokes

Ticket prices are as follows for the Cadburys All-Ireland U21FC between Donegal and Dublin in Kingspan Breffni Park this Saturday evening (7.0).

Adult €25.00
Student €15.00
OAP €15.00

Adult €15.00
Student €10.00
OAP €10.00

Under-16s are free.

Tickets will be available on the turnstiles before the game. Stand tickets will be on a first come, first served basis, as the capacity in the stand is 5,000.